Thank you to Concurrences for this recognition, and to the 70+ colleagues around the world who joined me in being part of the Antitrust Compliance Network!  Joe

Logo, company name Description automatically generated

Logo, company name Description automatically generated


Special Award: The Antitrust Compliance Network

The Antitrust Compliance Network started as a simple email network among those around the world who believed in the importance of antitrust/competition law compliance programs, and in the government’s role in promoting such programs by effective policy measures. The group did not believe that mere words made compliance programs effective, and did not believe that mere words on the government’s part would promote such programs. They pushed for the governments to use their leverage to get companies to enhance their compliance efforts, and this meant that governments needed to distinguish companies that did not care and did not try, from those that acted in good faith and had diligent competition law compliance programs. Contact: Joe Murphy





Antitrust Compliance Awards: Winners


Paris, May 10, 2021


From: Concurrences


The winners of the 2021 Antitrust Compliance Awards have been announced at the Virtual Ceremony held on Monday, May 10th in the presence of the Board Members and nominees.


Who is the organizer?


Concurrences is an independent legal publisher, dedicated to antitrust law and competition economics, founded in 2004. Concurrences have offices in Paris, London, and New York. Its leading publication is “Concurrences Review”, a quarterly journal. Concurrences holds around 50 events every year in Brussels, London, Paris, New York, Washington DC and Hong Kong. Since March 2020, Concurrences held 60 webinars gathering over 10,000 attendees in 75 countries, reaching a global audience. See here.



What are the Antitrust Compliance Awards?


The Antitrust Compliance Awards aims to promote antitrust compliance by bringing together 5 stakeholders:enforcers, academics, corporations, law firms, forensics and legal techs.


The program consisted of four webinars from January to April 2021 and the Awards Ceremony and oneAwards Ceremony on May 10, 2021.


Initiatives from over 25 competition agencies worldwide and 15 global corporations (AB InBev, BNP Paribas, CMA CGM, ExxonMobil, Google, HSBC, Maersk, NewsCorp, Qualcomm, Saint Gobain, Shell, Unilever, Valeo…) were received for this 2021 edition.


Who are members of the Jury?


Isabelle DE SILVA, Autorité de la concurrence, France

Olivier GUERSENT, DG COMP, EU Commission, Belgium

William KOVACIC, George Washington University, USA

Anne RILEY, Shell (formerly), UK

Joshua H. SOVEN, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, USA


Comments are closed.